OFFICIAL: HIS ONLY STAR RELAUNCH


CoverI’m excited to announce that my YA book, His Only Star, is being relaunched! The book has been combed through and given a stylish new cover to really highlight this tragic story.

His Only Star is one of my personal favorite books of mine because it really has the most of me in it. When this book was initially published, I recall saying how I’m convinced I was a different person when I wrote that. Something about this story really flowed and resonated with me, and, while I’ve loved everything I’ve written, I really have a certain appreciation for this book. Creating it was a unique experience unlike anything else I’ve written, and that’s why I’m so excited to share this new edition with you.

His Only Star isn’t your traditional boy-meets-girl story. You won’t find pages of swooning internalization and longing for love. What you will find is a dark edginess to a tragic love story. You’ll find a love of books, music, and a character’s loyalty to someone he loves, who he fears may never love him in return.

Praise for His Only Star

Release_0“The story was simple, engaging, exciting and tragically human. Definitely worth a read.”

– J.S. Collyer, Author of Zero

 “The story is poignant and emotional, and it’s one of those texts that stay with you long after you read it.”

– Karen Rought, blogger

 “The physical and emotional struggles encountered by the characters are tragic, yet real-life.”

– Fille Guillaume, blogger

“Well-written & great story-telling.”

– Deb E., author of Healer’s Touch

His Only Star is set to be re-released March 1, 2015. Don’t miss out on a great story, and be sure to add it on Goodreads!

2 thoughts on “OFFICIAL: HIS ONLY STAR RELAUNCH

  1. Congrats, Chris! Proud of you for reworking your novel and relaunching it. I’m just about there with Beneath the Satin Gloves, and I’m so much happier with it. Excited to read this one when it relaunches officially.

    • Thanks, Britt! It’s pretty cool revisiting an old work, especially one that’s been so close to me, and I’m excited to release it. It’s interesting, because this book is written somewhat simply, and I’ve evolved a lot as a writer, so I could’ve rewritten each chapter but it would’ve lost that original feel that I, and others, according to the reviews, enjoyed that makes the book what it is.

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

