Cool Promotions I Made In InDesign! You Can Have One Too!


I’m currently a public relations intern at the hospital where I also have my day job (a job which I’ll be leaving at the end of the month, actually. Yay!) My main task for this internship is to design a magazine for the hospital. So, I figured why not try out Adobe InDesign. That is what that program is made for after all. So, I downloaded the trial, which eventually led to me buying a one-year subscription.

And, let me tell you, this thing is pretty cool.

I’ve been messing around with a lot of stuff besides the magazine, including launching a literary magazine for Eat Your Serial called The Toast. Also, I created some cool-looking ads for myself and my books. They look like this:

(click to view larger)

(click to view larger)

 

I also made a smaller version to fit in the Facebook cover image:

Facebook_Cover_Image_Promo_Interview

Then, I made one for a friend of mine at Maglomaniac/Eat Your Serial (Ignore the fake text. I didn’t get any actual content):

The_Toast_Draft_4_5

(click to view larger)

Then, I made one for my writer friend, Brinda Berry, in exchange for a book trailer:

(click to view larger)

(click to view larger)

 

And, finally, I made a self-promo one:

(click to view larger)

(click to view larger)

 

Theses are really fun to make, which leads me to this next part:

Do you want one? I’d be more than happy to make some of these for you guys, and I’ll  I ask in exchange is that you either credit me wherever you post it, or we work out some kind of exchange deal such as sharing a link or two, or a guest post/interview on your blog. Nothing too huge.

If you’re interested, email me at cstocking001@gmail.com with “Book Promo” in the subject area and we can work something out.

Like I said, these are really fun to make, so I hope you guys contact me. Also, let me know what you think of these ones!

 

2 thoughts on “Cool Promotions I Made In InDesign! You Can Have One Too!

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

