A Successful Promotion!


The promotion for His Only Star is over, and I’m beyond pleased. So many people shared the sale on Facebook, Google+, Twitter, Pinterest, and wherever else. More people than I expected. It’s amazing to know that I have so much support, and I would absolutely love to do something like this again. Which, actually, will be this weekend.

Where I’m at right now: The promotion is over, so I’m hoping to see some reviews come in, and now I’m working on going through the final edits of London Darkness: War of the Devices. War of the Devices is set to be out this Saturday, actually. And, just for the occasion, the first book in the series, London Darkness: Infernal Inventions, will be free all day Saturday. So I’m really looking forward to seeing how that turns out.

And now, some final stats for the promotion:

My goal was to reach 500 downloads, which I didn’t reach. But I’m really not worried about it. I ended with 202 downloads, and broke into 4 of the distribution channels offered by Amazon. It’s amazing to think that people in the U.S./India, Germany, Canada, and the U.K. have copies ofย my book! I never expected it to go international.

Also, after seeing so many books ranked in the hundreds of thousands, and even millions, it was so great to see His Only Star ranked around 2,500 in the Free Fiction category. It was no best-seller, but it’s the highest rank any of my books have ever achieved! So, it’s safe to say that I’m beyond pleased with how everything turned out. It’s definitely a morale booster in a time where things like situations at my day job are bringing me down. Now I just hope things go as well with London Darkness: War of the Devices.

5 thoughts on “A Successful Promotion!

  1. Well done Chris. Its good to hear that you got up the charts nicely ๐Ÿ™‚ I heard a few people say that the best way to promote your work is to have lots of work avaliable to buy and by the looks of it you are begining to get a nice catalogue put together and promotions like the one you have just done all help nicely ๐Ÿ™‚

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

