Day To Day Update: And So It Begins!


Alright, I’m going to give this a whirl. I need to blog more. So, I’m going to do just that. I’m going to try to blog every day, or at least every other day. This is semi-inspired by Cherie Priest. She is working hard to blog and write every day. And so far she has done pretty well. Some of these will be general updates, while others might be a bit more focused to one topic. You know, standard blogging. So, here goes!

Things Accomplished in fiction: I wrote close to 1,000 words in a new novel today. I know, I know, I’m being bad. I have a novel to do final edits for, a novella to finish, a novel to write, and now I’m working on this novel. I’m out of control. But, I’ll get them all finished eventually. I need to make a list. I’ll have to write myself a note to remind myself to make a list. Blah to my hectic life.

Also, I started a Pin It To Win It Competition on Pinterest! All you have to do is repin this image, and you’ll be entered to win a free copy of His Only Star! So get pinning!

Thing accomplished in real life: Work decided to throw a new shift at me. They stuck me in the basement to clean from 1 – 9 p.m. That’s kind of a drag. I do get paid a little more because I’m working at night, so that’s nice. And being in the basement at night means there’s no one to bother me. Plus, Because everyone leaves that means the conference rooms are vacant, and cleaning the basement doesn’t take 7 hours. So when I finish, I just hide in a conference room and write. It’s been working out very well so far.

Also, the wife and I are looking to move into our own place. We like our current roommate, but now that we’re married we want to be on our own. It’s been stressful, because my wife also needs a car, and we need new jobs. My wife especially needs one in her field because she just graduated from college, and school loans are going to start making her pay come June-time. But, all in good time.

Is there anything in particular you’d like to see from this blog? Do you have any questions you’d like me to give my viewpoint on? What’s your favorite color?

3 thoughts on “Day To Day Update: And So It Begins!

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

