First Review Of His Only Star


Just a quick update today. School starts up next week, so I’ve been getting ready for that, along with doing some serious writing on my post-apocalyptic new adult novel. Yup, that’s right, novel. I’m 10,000 words in, and I can tell this is no longer going to be a novella. I’m very excited about that.

I’m also very excited to say that His Only Star has received its first five-star review, along with two other five-star ratings. Here’s the review:

hisonlystarreview

Pretty cool, eh?

Also, I boughtย Cherie Priest’s “Boneshaker,” Chuck Palahniuk’s “Fight Club,” And J. Elizabeth Hill’s “Bound.” “Bound” will be my first read by a self-published author. I need to start reading more indie/self-published works, seeing as how I’m a self-published author myself.

What’s a book you’ve read lately to which you would give 5 stars? Can you recommend any indie/self-published books you really enjoyed?

6 thoughts on “First Review Of His Only Star

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

