An Update Of The General Sort


I’m having a bit of trouble figuring out what to blog about today. I don’t have any particular writing quandaries today, not do I have any advice from life experience to offer. So, I’ll give you guys a bit of a general update. It’s been a while since I’ve done that.

You may remember a week or two ago I told you I was going to get back into shape. A healthy body is a healthy mind. Well, that’s been going fairly well. I haven’t been working out as much as I’d like, but I have been working out. The frequency in which I’ve been working out seems to be growing by the week, so that’s good news.

As you also know, “His Only Star” is on its way to me. I think one of the hardest parts of publishing is being patient. I want it to be here. Now. In my hands. But, it’s not supposed to arrive until Thursday. I’m hoping it will get here tomorrow, though. I’ve got a few adds for it on Goodreads, too, which is encouraging. (You may have noticed I added a widget to the left where you can add it 😉 ).

I’m still waiting on cover art for “London Darkness: War of the Devices.” I’m getting more frustrated by the day. It’s been nearly impossible to contact the artist, and I’m getting ready to tell him not to worry about it. I can’t get it done faster myself. But, I’ll give him a few more days. I hate being like that, though. I’m generally not a mean or angry person. In fact, I find I have an extraordinary amount of patients.

I’m a little ashamed, too. I’ve been doing something I shouldn’t, but I just can’t help it. I’m working on three different projects. (gasp!) I know, I know. I need to focus on getting one project, otherwise I may never get any of them done in a timely fashion. I’m just having too much fun, and it helps me to gain some perspective and distance from the other stories so I can return to them with fresh eyes and fresh thoughts. I’m currently working on:

London Darkness: Automaton Rising (London Darkness #3)

Dirigible Air Corps: Dreadnought

And a new fantasy YA novella called “Fledgling.” It’s got necromancers and what not. I’m still working out some of the details, but it’s been so long since I’ve written anything fantasy related, and I kind of miss it. Sure, steampunk has some fantasy elements. But I miss describing magic, I miss swords, and axes, and gleaming armor, and mysterious robed figures. One of the best parts about this is I pretty much already have the cover done. I need to tweak a few things, but it’s pretty cool. I’ll save that for publication time, though.

In closing, that is, essentially, everything happening with me as a writer. I hope things are going well for you all, and I promise my next post will be a bit more interesting, haha.

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “An Update Of The General Sort

  1. I love and hate having multiple projects going at once. I sometimes feel like I cannot make any headway on any of them or I feel bad for ignoring one over the other. Fortunately I have some balance, now if I could only get back to running without injuring myself!

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

