Back In Business!


I’m pleased to announce that my wife’s blog is now back up! It was wrongly flagged as a spam blog, but WordPress support restored it. She’s really quite excited, and very anxious to get to blogging!

Side note:  This blog will now return to to its standard posts 😉

But, while I have your attention, I might as well ask:

What will you be reading this weekend?

I’m currently working my way through Scott Westerfield’s “Behemoth,” and am loving every word of it!

37 thoughts on “Back In Business!

    • I am quite pleased to hear that! I saw your comment on Goodreads, and I’m glad to hear the writing has improved. I’m excited to say that I do believe my writing has continued to improve since then.

      Thanks for reading! 🙂

      • It has. Just following your blog I knew this one would be worth a read. Well done on that. Keep going. I’m keen to see how your career progresses, because you are obviously an avid and committed writer.

      • Thank you! I have to say the same to you. I know how long you’ve been working on Healer’s Touch, and the cover is excellent. I very much look forward to reading it when it comes out.

      • You (or Casey) could get an ARC ebook now, if you request one from contact@kristell-ink.com … Just a thought (o:
        Just know that whatever I say in a review, I’m rooting for you. There are some parts of Infernal Inventions that have really pulled me right into the characters… the more actiony scenes are really well written. I’m looking forward to the rest of it. Anyway, I must be off… got writing to do!

      • Hmmm, your first sentence is a little disheartening, haha. But thanks! I’ll see about getting an ARC copy.
        Good luck with your writing!

    • I’ve read the first two books in that trilogy. They’re pretty good. Someday I’ll get around to reading the last book. I’m stuck in the middle of a lot of series right now.

    • Good one– re: Sneaking off and reading at work– I used to burn all kinds of hours using my Sony Pocket E-Reader. I actually got through War and Peace that way. It’s a good investment, you’re enriching yourself, therefore enriching your company. At least that’s how I tried to reconcile it.

  1. Wow that was really tricky trying to find how to comment,,, but otherwise, I love the layout here and the featuring of your book is really sharp.

    If you must know what I’m reading– it’s called Psychedelics Reconsidered by Lester Grinspoons. I’m working so much that my literary life is slacking. This fall I wrapped up Pynchon’s V and I’m steadily working my way through Don DeLillo’s White Noise whenever I get a spare minute.

  2. This weekend I am working on Nausicaa In The Valley of The Wind. I received the complete manga for Christmas and am just past 60% done. Outstanding read, and the movie is fantastic too.

  3. I’m reading the sequel to Matched … which is possibly called Crossed? Matched was a cool book — kind of like The Giver meets Hunger Games meets … I don’t know. Twilight? No, that’s not quite right. It’s a dystopian love story, basically. But the sequel, whatever it’s called, isn’t nearly as fun. I think it’s because the characters have escaped the utopian society and are running around in the wilderness, when the reason I liked the first book so much is because the utopian society interested me. It turns out I don’t really care all that much about the characters, lol.

  4. Followed her! Glad to hear it all worked out.

    I’m actually reading stuff this week, namely a certain novella and then a novel I promised to beta read before the end of the month. Also going to finally read the Leviathan series by Scott Westerfeld that I got for Christmas.

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

