End of Creation


Today I’m sharing a poem I wrote a few days ago. It’s in a bit of a lyrical style.

Enjoy!

_______________________

Until the very end.
The bitter taste of sorrow
Will stain my lips.

Crimson is the blood.
The color of pain;
Of death.

Until your demise,
I won’t be satisfied.
Until the end comes,
It would be wise to run.

Your soul is a pit.
Black as the night;
So dark.

Like a venemous snake,
You pierce the skin;
I choke.

Until your demise,
I won’t be satisfied.
Until the end comes,
It would be wise to run.

So hear me now foul wretch.
I won’t sit idly by
While you destroy everything
I’ve worked so hard to make.

Until your demise,
I won’t be satisfied.
Until the end comes,
It would be wise to run.

2 thoughts on “End of Creation

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

