A Bit of Steampunkery for you!


As some of you may know, the second book in the London Darkness series, London Darkness: War of the Devices is set to be released January 1st, 2013. In order to get a little buzz going, I will be posting some steampunk-related posts over the next few weeks. I’m really excited about it! I’ll be booking some steampunk-related interviews, guest posts, and updates about the second book. Hopefully soon I’ll be doing a cover release, which I’m especially excited about because its a free cover design that I won in a contest. I’m receiving a free piece of cover art from graphic designer and author of “Bones Wires” Michael Shean. I can’t wait to see what he comes up with, and I can’t wait for all of you to see it!

The steampunkery should begin in the next day or two, so be on the lookout for it, starting with steampunk writer Steven Bell! I always enjoy working with Steven, and everyone should be sure to check out his blog at http://www.talesfromxira.wordpress.com. Steven has some wonderful steampunk stories, along with thoughtful and insightful posts.

I look forward to hearing your comments and reactions to some of the fun and interesting steampunk-related things I’ll be showing you!

2 thoughts on “A Bit of Steampunkery for you!

  1. Is it shameless self-promotion to say that this is probably one of the most exciting posts I’ve seen? Hah! I am looking forward to all the various bits of clanky steampunkery that go on here, not in the least is the interview with that writer with the familiar name… Thanks for the plug and the opportunity Chris!

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

