A Long Overdue Update


Hey, what’s that in the distance? It’s getting closer… why, it’s a new blog post! Madness, right? I feel like I’ve been gone forever, so I thought it’d be nice to give you all a few updates.

Things have slowed down a little since my wedding, including my internet. Completely. As in, it wasn’t operational at all. And I greatly detest blogging from my phone. It’s far too easy to make a mistake, and before you know it “I’ve missed you all” turns into “I’ve killed all the first-born children in your family.” And no one wants to hear that.

So, what have I been doing? By the gods, I’ve been writing! So much, in fact, that I finished the manuscript for “London Darkness: War of the Devices,” exciting, right? And, if you scroll down to the end of this post you’ll see a poll! Pick you’re favorite of the three names to help determine the name of the third book in the series. That’s right; you, the potential reader, have a say in the book’s title. Pretty exciting, no?

Another update: I published a short story compilation! Just a fun little six-story compilation to get another published work under my belt. Plus, I put all that work into them, why not get them out there? The book is available on Amazon. The Kindle version is only $.99, and the print version is $7.99. Check it out!

So what am I doing now? I decided I wanted to plot out the third London Darkness book in it’s entirety. However, I found I was having trouble coming up with plot points, so I’ve devised a new strategy. I’ll plot out a few chapters, and then write them up to see how they turn out. Then, when I finish writing the last plotted chapter, I’ll write the NEXT chapter as if I’m pantsing to help get ideas for the next plotting session. Make sense? I hope so! I’ll be sure to keep you all updated with how that’s working out for me. I’m confident it’ll work out nicely.

So, anyway, it’s poll time! Are you excited? I certainly am! Pick your favorite book name, and vote away!

10 thoughts on “A Long Overdue Update

  1. Sweet! Welcome back. Can’t wait for ‘War of the Devices’ to come out. Hope all is going well. Btw… I need another vote in the poll, I liked options 2 and 3.

  2. Writing is WAY more important than blogging, dude! Glad you’re getting on with it. I am going to be checking out the London Darkness series, promise. But you know how much faster “to read” lists can grow versus the “read” list … gah! Getting there, though. Thankfully, the toddler doesn’t mind if I read while he drives his cars and trucks over me.

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

