Shameless Promotion of… Everyone!


I’ve been thinking over the past few days how excited and honored I would be if someone wanted to interview me about my books, self-publishing, or things of that nature. Then, I had an idea:

Why not help out other authors and writers? Why not help out those who aren’t big-name authors and writers yet?

So, here is what I’m going to do. Anyone who would like to be interviewed by me, please leave a comment below saying so, along with any published works you may have. If your email isn’t on your Gravatar card, please include that in the comment and I will send you some questions and post the interview here on my blog!

Everyone deserves a chance to shine in the writing world, and I’m more than willing to help others get their name out, in hopes that it will lead them to a more successful writing career.

Cheers!

Image Source

15 thoughts on “Shameless Promotion of… Everyone!

  1. Maybe we could do an exchange? My WWII historical fiction novel “Why Aren’t You Sweet Like Me?” was released in January from the Sunbury Press and I’m always looking for more ways to get the word out (my first signing is on Saturday!)

    • I would love an exchange! Since I retired my first two novels, I don’t really have any books to mention, but I do self-publish, and a lot of people seem to have questions about that.

      I’ll certainly be sure to send you some questions in the next day or two. Also, good luck at your signing! I recently had an author talk/signing and it was tons of fun!

    • I will post the interview here on my blog. I will then post the link on my author fan page, a Facebook writer’s group with almost 4,000 members, Linkdin, Google+, Goodreads, and Twitter.

  2. I would really like to do an exchange as well. I have several short stories published online, http://www.quantummuse.com/bio.php?RecID=sfbell My author’s profile lists the various stories. I am also experimenting with online publishing here at WP. Is there any particular topic you might wish to be interviewd about? I do not want to overlap with anyone or I can concoct a list of quesitons and let you pick and choose the ones you would like to answer. Thanks for providing the time, effort and interest in helping other writers along their journeys.

    • Great! I’ll be sure to send you some questions in the next day or two.

      As for me, there isn’t really a particular topic I’d like to be interview about. Just as long as it involves writing.

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

