I Love Writing This Much


I love writing enough to get it permanently inked on my arm. I’m a big tattoo enthusiast, and I always appreciate a good tattoo. My artist always does a fantastic job, and I always love the work he produces.

I had been doing some thinking a few weeks ago, and I decided that getting a quill pen tattoo would be a great way to express how much I love writing. My artist drew this up for me, which is even better that just a quill pen. I plan to have the book filled in with a gold-yellow color, but I haven’t decided if I want any type of writing in the book yet.

For the future, I’d like to fill the rest of my half-sleeve with tattoos of my favorite science-fiction, fantasy, and steampunk things. For example, I believe the next part of my half-sleeve will be a brass cog on the inside of my arm.

Tattoos are a great way for one to express him or herself, and, like writing, are another amazing form of art.

Do any of you have any writing tattoos? Or tattoos that hold a deep meaning to you?

10 thoughts on “I Love Writing This Much

  1. I’m an artist myself and there are three tattoos I wanted or still want to do, one of them I even did a design for. But I have come down with a bad skin condition so tattoos are sadly a no-no, which sucks.

    I guess I’ll just have to work harder on spreading my art instead of showcase on myself what I like to do…

    It’s a really nice tattoo you’ve done, your artist is talented.

    • I’m sorry to hear about your condition. Perhaps you can have it tattooed on someone else? Or maybe your condition will improve!

      And, thank you! I love the work he does. 🙂

      • Yeah, I hope so, sadly my problem has sort of attacked everywhere and I am uncertain that my body would like the ink :/

        But I hold thumbs that it’ll get better and allow me to make at least one in the future 🙂

  2. The notion of a tattoo appeals to me. However, I cannot think of a single image for either off my passions (writing and programming.) The main roadblock is my fear of needles. I feel that after a certain age if you have not gotten a tattoo it’s provably too late to start. I know that is foolishness, but there you go.

I know you have thoughts, and I want to hear them...

